The Walking Dead – A Spin-Off!

It’s official! Robert Kirkman has announced he will be writing a companion series to TWD. I hope he has more to do with the overall story-line, it was obvious when his hand was lifted from the tiller in TWD, it slowed down significantly. Comic Books are about action and visual splendour, not sitting down to negotiate.

Kirkman - Photo from Twitter Account
Kirkman – Photo from Twitter Account

I know I sound as if I am speaking heresy, and perhaps I am, but to be honest I could have missed two or three episodes in Series Three and still not have missed a thing. I am really hoping Series Four is back up to where it should be.

The companion series has a target date of 2015, hopefully earlier than later. It will have a new cast and characters with a completely new story-line. Roll on 2015!

Check out more of my blogs on http://www.david-k-roberts.com

More of the Story on http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/tv/news/walking-dead-spinoff-series-confirmed-by-us-network-amc-8823827.html?origin=internalSearch

Leave a Reply

